PDGA Mandatory Rules Changes for 2013

rascheri's picture

The PDGA has changed several of the mandatory rules for 2013.

Last weekend while playing the Monthly one of the players on my card threw his disc and it passed a double mandatory, but hit a tree limb and bounced backwards through the mandatory and rolled far to the left of the rightmost mandatory. This really made it impossible for him to throw through the mandatory again from his lie.

Since he made the mandy on the initial throw we allowed him to throw from where he landed without going threw the mandatory again. However, for 2013 this is incorrect.

The PDGA has an outstanding explanation of these rules changes online. Please visit their site to see the details (click here).